top of page

Haliburton County

Haliburton County is located in central Ontario, Canada

just to the southwest of Algonquin Provincial Park.


The county currently contains four townships or municipalities, amalgamated through the years

from earlier geographic townships.

Township of Minden Hills:

Anson, Hindon, Minden, Lutterworth & Snowdon townships

Township of Algonquin Highlands:

Stanhope, Sherbourne, McClintock, Livingstone,

Lawrence, Nightingale townships

Municipality of Dysart et al.:

Dysart, Dudley, Harcourt, Guilford, Harburn,

Bruton, Havelock, Eyre, Clyde townships

Municipality of Highlands East:

Glamorgan, Monmouth, Cardiff townships, Bicroft Improvement District

bottom of page